skip to Main Content

Your Guide to the Kentucky House of Representatives 2017

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 2.38.12 PM


Welcome to the Kentucky House

A representative must be at least 24 years old, a citizen of Kentucky, and must have lived in the state for at least two years and in the district for one year prior to election. Representatives are elected for two-year terms, with the entire House elected every two years.


Representative Hoover David Osborne
House Speaker
Jeff Hoover
House Speaker Pro Tempore
David Osborne
Representative Shell Representative Meade Representative Bratcher
Majority Floor Leader
Jonathan Shell
Majority Caucus Chair
David Meade
Majority Whip
Kevin D. Bratcher
Representative Adkins Representative Keene Representative Stone
Minority Floor Leader
Rocky Adkins
Minority Caucus Chair
Dennis Keene
Minority Whip
Wilson Stone


Shannon McCracken is a leader when it comes to supporting the needs of people with developmental and intellectual disabilities. After a decade of experience at the two largest SCL agencies in Kentucky, she made the decision to embrace a new opportunity and start her own company, Commonwealth Case Management. While in the field, Shannon has won numerous national awards and served in multiple leadership positions, most recently with the Kentucky Association of Private Providers (KAPP). From November 2009 - 2012, she served as the Vice-President of Public Policy for the KAPP Board of Directors and served as President from 2012-2015. In 2016, KAPP made a significant investment in its future and offered Shannon a full-time position as the State Executive Director. Being so involved has enabled Shannon to stay at the leading edge and have a great understanding of what it takes to support people with disabilities.

Shannon is a graduate of Western Kentucky University...wife to Tony, mom to Davis (19) & Caroline (17.)

Back To Top