skip to Main Content

Webinar: Transforming Sheltered Workshops

image
 
The Creative Abundance Model – Second Showing!
We had so many people register for and sign into our webinar about the Creative Abundance Model of transforming sheltered workshops yesterday – people couldn’t get in! (and we’re sorry if you were one of them…) So we are hosting a second webinar (this time for up to 500 people) to make sure folks get a chance to learn about this option.
Here’s the registration information… and share this announcement with your friends!
Join ao’s Susan Dlouhy and Patty Mitchell as they walk through the Creative Abundance Model of transforming sheltered workshops into creative spaces – also aligned with HCBS Final Rule
Nov 16, 2016 2:00 pm ET, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00pm MT, and 11:00 am PT
Click on the link below to register
image
ao Strategies exists to help disability organizations renew and sustain.
Contact us today to see how we can help your organization. Call us at 888-660-0010.

Shannon McCracken

Shannon McCracken is a leader when it comes to supporting the needs of people with developmental and intellectual disabilities. After a decade of experience at the two largest SCL agencies in Kentucky, she made the decision to embrace a new opportunity and start her own company, Commonwealth Case Management. While in the field, Shannon has won numerous national awards and served in multiple leadership positions, most recently with the Kentucky Association of Private Providers (KAPP). From November 2009 - 2012, she served as the Vice-President of Public Policy for the KAPP Board of Directors and served as President from 2012-2015. In 2016, KAPP made a significant investment in its future and offered Shannon a full-time position as the State Executive Director. Being so involved has enabled Shannon to stay at the leading edge and have a great understanding of what it takes to support people with disabilities.

Shannon is a graduate of Western Kentucky University...wife to Tony, mom to Davis (19) & Caroline (17.)

Back To Top